FO 19,20,21/08 + FNO 04,05/08

Looks like a chemist's formula ;-) After all this weeks of illness (still there are some sick kids around) I finally found the time to take some pictures. Mind you, these pictures are even worse than usual: the weather and therefore the light kept changing every minute and I still did not find the perfect place for head-to-toe-photos. Well, I couldn't help it so here we go:

rock

First FO is the ivory cotton skirt. Pattern is from Patrones 272, the René Lezard skirt. It is flared and covers the knee and the funny thing about this pattern is the fact that I did not need to change one thing, especially not in length. That was quite a surprise because a lot of bloggers out there mentioned that Spanish women tend to be shorter than I am . But in my opinion the fit around the hip and the length are perfect. Perhaps you get an idea by looking at my pictures.

jumper

Next finished project was the little green jumper - it is vintage inspired with its double moss stitch diamond pattern, the close-fitting form and those little buttons on the neck opening. I used one of my favourite yarns, the Zarina from Filatura di Crosa. So soft, so warm, so great to wear. Once more I love the outcome although I wasn't sure if it would work. What do you think?

When I said the jumper was the second FO I did not tell the exact truth: when I was in bed and feeling terrible I saw the need for a hat and a scarf - both things I hate to knit. But it was a must-do, let's say. So I went through my stash, found some cherry-red acrylic yarn (Schachenmayr Livello - soft to touch) and casted on. First for the vintage beret Rowan 44. It was a quick knit which everybody loves to point out - it took me one afternoon. And I was astonished to find that it kind of suits me - I keep telling everybody that I look absolutely stupid with something on my head.

mantel

Having finished the beret the need of a scarf in the same colour became even more urgent. I chose Haven from Kim Hargreaves' Heartfelt and those two items go well together; I think. In the beginning I intended them to be worn with my black coat, but then I got brave: Two days ago I had an appointment at the hairdresser in the city and wore my new blue-green coat with beret and scarf. That was an event: people stared at me, some even greeted kindly or smiled with joy. Walking around that colourful when everybody else goes for black seems to attract more attention than I expected. Not sure yet if I could stand that on a daily base, though. Let me ask you once more: what do you think?

rock-2

The last FO is another skirt, Burda 09-2008-119 - a simple pencil skirt with a pleat panel on the back. I did not lengthen it - I was simply too lazy, but I think it is alright as it is. The material is an elastic wool in a very dark grey. I think it might go well with my vintage jumpers.

Now I have to think about what to sew next. Surely another skirt but which one? There is a skirt in a 30s fashion in the new Burda ...
jennsquared (Gast) - 24. Okt, 23:51

Those look so nice!!!! I love them!

Eva (Gast) - 25. Okt, 16:03

Bist Du im Rockfieber ?? Wie immer alles sehr schick !!!

LG Eva

joanna (Gast) - 25. Okt, 16:20

colorful clothes in the winter - that rules!

Ich finde man MUSS sich im Winter farbenfroh kleiden! Das Beret und Schal mit dem Mantel zusammen (und Dir) sind eine wahre Augenweide!

sagte joanna die einen grauen Mantel besitzt, eine schwarze Jacke und ebenfalls in grau: Schal, Mütze sowie Handschuhe ;-) (bah!)

kae (Gast) - 25. Okt, 16:52

As always, love all the FOs :) I haven't seen the latest Burda yet (we get them 3 months after you do !) but i do love retro fashion ;) Hope the illness is going away too :P

die spinne (Gast) - 28. Okt, 15:54

Lust auf Nähen

Wenn ich deine Einträge sehe, bekomme ich so richtig Lust zu nähen. Ich bin dabei, mir ein Handarbeitszimmer einzurichten - da gibts dann auch einen großen Tisch, auf dem ich meine Nähsachen liegen lassen kann. Die Röcke stehen dir ausgezeichnet, die Pullis sind wunderhübsch - wann machst du denn das alles?

Michou Loves Vintage:

Patterns Knits Books

Suche

 

Aktuelle Kommentare

Das weiße Kleid
ist nach Butterick 4443 genäht. Sieht auf dem Cover...
michou - 4. Jun, 15:52
Das erste und vor allem...
Das erste und vor allem das letzte Kleid! Wahnsinn!...
florenca - 4. Jun, 12:38
:-D Du doof Nuss :-X
Ist es nicht seltsam: kaum lese ich, dass DU Bammel...
michou - 1. Jun, 17:54
huhu :)
hi wie geht es dir. es geht bergauf, wie ich so lesen...
eva (Gast) - 31. Mai, 20:44
nö, habe ich nicht
das Buch meine ich. Aber ich werde mir irgednetwas...
joanna (Gast) - 18. Mai, 17:57
Trinny und Susannah
liebe ich ja auch sehr :-) Hast du dir das Body shape-Buch...
michou - 18. Mai, 11:39
Hüfte? Breit?!
schau Dir meine an :P (ich weiß - typisches Frauengerede,...
joanna (Gast) - 16. Mai, 22:33
Liebe Michou, ich verstehe...
Liebe Michou, ich verstehe überhaupt nicht was Du hast...
Martina (Gast) - 16. Mai, 14:41
Hast recht
- genau wie Eva und Mandy. Mich stört einfach, dass...
michou - 15. Mai, 10:51
Ups ...
Seit wann wirst du denn 41??? Das hatte ich doch ganz...
michou - 15. Mai, 10:37
41, 42
- da ist ja nun kein Unterschied :-) Und mir geht es...
michou - 15. Mai, 10:33
Hallo, ich hatte Glück,...
Hallo, ich hatte Glück, Dein Post war schon fertig...
Gaby (Gast) - 14. Mai, 18:11
WOW
Mir gefallen ALLE Deine Kleider, Roecke, Pullis und...
SmashingPuffin (Gast) - 14. Mai, 18:03
Ich wollte gerade sagen,...
Ich wollte gerade sagen, der Rest war doch vorhin noch...
Eva (Gast) - 14. Mai, 16:13
Ich erkenne mich aber...
Ich erkenne mich aber so was von genau wieder - nur...
Eva (Gast) - 14. Mai, 14:50

Pattern reviews

Verfolgen

Über mich

Ich bin Bonnerin, habe auf einem sowjetischem Schiff, im Schwarzwald und auf Norderney gearbeitet, einen Australier geheiratet, zwei tolle Söhne bekommen und bin dem Stricken und Nähen verfallen.

Kontakt

andrea(dot)instone (at)netcologne(dot)de

Zufallsbild

DSCN2363

Web Counter-Modul


(Strick-)Bücher und Zeitschriften
Blog allgemein
Christmas swap
Fertig!
Nähen (lernen)
Schönheit
Schreiben
Stricken
Vintage: Bücher
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren