My Christmas Swapee Jenn

jenn-in-kristaFantastic start in the new day: nice comments on my blog and an email from Jenn who got her package at last. And she likes it. And even better: Krista fits and looks gorgeous on her. Don't you think so? David is a great photographer: the colour is exactly the same as it is in real and Jenn looks amazing! I couldn't help myself: I had to grab it and put it in here.

I want you all to know that I was so happy to meet and spoil her. She is a warm and friendly person filled with humour and joy. It was a great experience putting the gifts together: looking for hints in her blog, guessing her taste and reading her mails.

But I guessed and know now it is true: I screwed up the secret part: Although I created an anonymous emailaccount, I forgot to click the right box: .com would have been better than .de ... she knew all the time who I am ... So in fact it was her secret, not mine ;-))

I really really hope that we will stay in contact and will meet one day in the future.

Dear Jenn, let me invite you once more: If you are really going to travel to Germany again, you do not need to find a hotel! Düsseldorf airport is not far away and I would like to spoil you both for some days! Thank you so much for being the perfect swapee!

And I want to mention another Christmas around the world partner: I am her swapee and I also have a guess who she might be. I enjoy her mails very much and am curious to see her/my package. Hugs for you, too! :-)
ANGELIKA (Gast) - 13. Dez, 18:51

KLASSE

TOLL GESTRICKT Andrea und passt perfekt so ohne anprobieren.
Das hätt ich nie geschafft

die spinne (Gast) - 15. Dez, 00:39

Der Pulli

passt ihr ja wie angegossen! Gib's zu, du warst schnell mal Maß nehmen! Auch die Farbe steht ihr supergut.

michou - 15. Dez, 08:11

Unverdientes Lob

Maß zu nehmen würde ja auch bedeuten, dass ich wüsste, wie ich diese Maße einsetze ... i;-) Ich hatte Jenn ganz zu Anfang mal gefragt,l welche Größen sie denn trägt. Das zusammen mit den Bildern in ihrem Blog hat mich dann mutig gemacht. Als ich dann aber das fertige Teile in der Hand hatte und gegen meine anderen Kristas der gleichen Größe hielt, wurde mir Angst und Bange.

Jetzt mit ihrem Bild bin ich sehr erleichtert, das kann ich euch versichern. Aber die Komplimente nehme ich dennoch gerne entgegen, denn ich finde auch, sie sieht toll darin aus!

Jenny (Gast) - 18. Dez, 00:13

perfect

The package you sent Jenn was so sweet and thoughtful. And I agree whole-heartedly; Krista does look gorgeous on her! And it fits perfectly! That is wonderful that you met such a dear person. I hope you will be nicely spoiled by your other partner :)

cranberry (Gast) - 20. Dez, 14:55

That top is tooooo classy and cute

Details! Where, when, why and how?

Which book did that come from? I think its the White Lies designer, right? I'd wear that top. True story!

michou - 20. Dez, 22:12

The Krista Sleeve Cap Tee

Yes, you are right: this is a design from White Lies and I bought it over a year ago on their website. But I know it is also a featured design in the book ( I think it is called Knitting Lingerie Style).
It is pretty easy to knit and great to wear. Go ahead - you will love it!

Michou Loves Vintage:

Patterns Knits Books

Suche

 

Aktuelle Kommentare

Das weiße Kleid
ist nach Butterick 4443 genäht. Sieht auf dem Cover...
michou - 4. Jun, 15:52
Das erste und vor allem...
Das erste und vor allem das letzte Kleid! Wahnsinn!...
florenca - 4. Jun, 12:38
:-D Du doof Nuss :-X
Ist es nicht seltsam: kaum lese ich, dass DU Bammel...
michou - 1. Jun, 17:54
huhu :)
hi wie geht es dir. es geht bergauf, wie ich so lesen...
eva (Gast) - 31. Mai, 20:44
nö, habe ich nicht
das Buch meine ich. Aber ich werde mir irgednetwas...
joanna (Gast) - 18. Mai, 17:57
Trinny und Susannah
liebe ich ja auch sehr :-) Hast du dir das Body shape-Buch...
michou - 18. Mai, 11:39
Hüfte? Breit?!
schau Dir meine an :P (ich weiß - typisches Frauengerede,...
joanna (Gast) - 16. Mai, 22:33
Liebe Michou, ich verstehe...
Liebe Michou, ich verstehe überhaupt nicht was Du hast...
Martina (Gast) - 16. Mai, 14:41
Hast recht
- genau wie Eva und Mandy. Mich stört einfach, dass...
michou - 15. Mai, 10:51
Ups ...
Seit wann wirst du denn 41??? Das hatte ich doch ganz...
michou - 15. Mai, 10:37
41, 42
- da ist ja nun kein Unterschied :-) Und mir geht es...
michou - 15. Mai, 10:33
Hallo, ich hatte Glück,...
Hallo, ich hatte Glück, Dein Post war schon fertig...
Gaby (Gast) - 14. Mai, 18:11
WOW
Mir gefallen ALLE Deine Kleider, Roecke, Pullis und...
SmashingPuffin (Gast) - 14. Mai, 18:03
Ich wollte gerade sagen,...
Ich wollte gerade sagen, der Rest war doch vorhin noch...
Eva (Gast) - 14. Mai, 16:13
Ich erkenne mich aber...
Ich erkenne mich aber so was von genau wieder - nur...
Eva (Gast) - 14. Mai, 14:50

Pattern reviews

Verfolgen

Über mich

Ich bin Bonnerin, habe auf einem sowjetischem Schiff, im Schwarzwald und auf Norderney gearbeitet, einen Australier geheiratet, zwei tolle Söhne bekommen und bin dem Stricken und Nähen verfallen.

Kontakt

andrea(dot)instone (at)netcologne(dot)de

Zufallsbild

033

Web Counter-Modul


(Strick-)Bücher und Zeitschriften
Blog allgemein
Christmas swap
Fertig!
Nähen (lernen)
Schönheit
Schreiben
Stricken
Vintage: Bücher
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren